RSS Feed

Ten Things I Like: Backpacking


20120712-020008.jpg

Helllooooo lady!

I know I’ve been MIA but life has just been so busy …ridiculous, I know, since I quit my job, and will probably not have this much free time for a long while. But alas, I write today not to tell you that I’ll now be back at my blog full force, but instead to make you insanely jealous because in less than 24 hours I will begin a month long journey through Europe!

Yes, yours truly will be backpacking.

My journey begins in Brussels, Belgium and continues on through 21 cities in 10 countries ending in Venice, Italy. Yep, see ya never.

My intentions are to post as I travel to these amazing places, but we’ll just have to see how well that goes! If you haven’t figured it out by now, I have an extreme case of ADD!

On that note, I will say one of the things that makes me saddest about leaving the best country on earth the good ol’ USA is that I will be missing Breaking Bad’s season premiere this Sunday. Walter White is just so fucking bad ass. Can’t wait to watch every episode I missed in one sitting as SOON as I get back…

But, as I was saying… Tata for now, try not to miss me too much!

4 responses »

  1. Enjoy! If one of those cities is London, let me know and I’ll offer to buy you a coffee!

    Reply
  2. Good luck on your travels!

    Reply

What do YOU think?

